Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 01-02-2011, 07:13 PM   #1
ranjankm80
ranjankm80 began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 3
Question about collection

Hi, I am really new to Kindle. I tried a search without any result. I have been following this forum and found a lot of help useful for a newbie. So, please bear with me if this is a dumb question.

From my understanding of sorting inside 'Collections' there is an option 'Most recent first' is supposed to 'Sort your content by the most recently added or recently opened items first' from amazon's documentation. This is fine when I do it on my Home screen (if I start to read a book on home screen it comes as the first book on home screen).

However, inside a collection it always shows as 'Most recently added'; in other words if I start to read say, the fifth book inside a collection I expect it to be the first book next time I go inside this 'Collection'. But, it still shows to be the fifth book instead of the first book as I was expecting.

Am I missing something here? Is that how it behaves for all of you guys? I really hate to scroll down pages before I can find the book I am currently reading. Please help me out..

Update: I was trying to understand the problem myself & figured out it is not a matter of home screen or inside collection. This happens if the book is not bought from Amazon; for instance I have downloaded a few books from manybooks.net and even if I am reading those books they don't show up as the first book.

Last edited by ranjankm80; 01-02-2011 at 07:39 PM. Reason: Added clarification
ranjankm80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 09:29 PM   #2
CWatkinsNash
IOC Chief Archivist