Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Ectaco jetBook

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-20-2010, 10:11 AM   #1
htitan
Junior Member
htitan began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2010
Device: Aluratek Libre
Libre and ADE on iMac

I installed Adobe Digital Editions on my iMac and downloaded a couple of books from my local library.

When I plugged my Libre in with ADE running, I got 2 disk icons on the desktop, but no popup to authorize the device.

I restarted the computer, plugged in the Libre, waited for the disk icons to appear, then started ADE. In my bookshelf list the entry for the Libre showed up. Still no popup for authorization.

When I tried to copy the library books to it, it refused, saying I did not have permission to copy the books.

How do I force it to authorize my reader?
htitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 10:10 AM   #2
htitan
Junior Member
htitan began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2010
Device: Aluratek Libre
Well, today I plugged it in, started ADE, and it just worked. I was able to copy books to it and see the contents.

Go figure
htitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 05-21-2010, 11:25 AM   #3
jblitereader
Addict
jblitereader is no ebook tyro.jblitereader is no ebook tyro.jblitereader is no ebook tyro.jblitereader is no ebook tyro.jblitereader is no ebook tyro.jblitereader is no ebook tyro.jblitereader is no ebook tyro.jblitereader is no ebook tyro.jblitereader is no ebook tyro.jblitereader is no ebook tyro.
 
jblitereader's Avatar
 
Posts: 248
Karma: 1312
Join Date: Mar 2010
Device: jetbook lite
This is one of the reasons why I sometimes look in awe at this kind of thing. Speaking as a programmer, I have seen many times where a program would not work even if my life depended on it but if I let it sit over night and click on it the next morning then it would work perfectly.

Sometimes the code I write would have some kind of bug that I can't find. No matter how many hours I put into staring at the code and swear, the program would not work. But let it sit over night and try to run it the next morning, voila it works!

Probably why I want to switch career.
jblitereader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Libre and ADE wide margins blakader Ectaco jetBook 5 10-19-2010 02:54 PM
Upgrading from G4 to iMac tonyt Sony Reader 3 11-11-2009 01:00 PM
Help with Sony PRS-505 & an imac bulldog vii Sony Reader 9 11-09-2009 07:10 PM
New iMac hates my 1st gen Kindle GreatBear Amazon Kindle 3 06-01-2009 07:36 AM
Sell iMac 20" (WOrks with Sony reader ;) shighfield Flea Market 0 03-10-2009 02:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.