Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Plugins

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-13-2018, 03:35 AM   #1516
davidfor
Grand Sorcerer
davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 14,717
Karma: 24696650
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo: Touch, Glo, Aura H2O, Glo HD, Aura ONE
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris_Snow View Post
Not sure how this changed?? I don't think I've even looked in that place. As I siad, this has been working perfectly on the 2nd connection until real recently - only noticed it on the last couple of books. Damn computers have a mind of their own!
I don't know of any reasons for it to have changed. There haven't been any changes in calibre that would have affected it. Unless you configuration was corrupted somehow,
Quote:
I wish I knew more computer stuff (like even how to read logs), but didn't get a computer until late in life, so there's no hope for me now
I wouldn't worry to much about it. In this case, it is a debug log. And the intention of the output in it is to give me enough information to work out what is wrong. In this case, I should have thought of the metadata management option as it is a common configuration problem.
davidfor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 06:18 PM   #1517
Chris_Snow
Zealot
Chris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipseChris_Snow can illuminate an eclipse
 
Posts: 147
Karma: 8170
Join Date: Jul 2013
Device: kobo glo
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidfor View Post
I don't know of any reasons for it to have changed. There haven't been any changes in calibre that would have affected it. Unless you configuration was corrupted somehow,
Not sure. I don't play around inside calibre that much as I don't won't to change something because I usually don't remember how to fix it. Years go passed without me doing anyway save upgrading to the latest version (along with plugins). I'm really happy with everything calibre does in my setup - so no need to change things . I'm sure it could do a lot more (if I knew how), but unfortunately, I don't have enough spare time to figure it. I have got a lot of my answers here though - which has helped me no end. Thank you to all the people here you have made the effort (yourself included).

Again...I really appreciate the help.
Chris_Snow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 02:05 PM   #1518
stringsonfire
Junior Member
stringsonfire began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2018
Device: Kobo Aura ONE
Hi. I'm having some trouble syncing Custom Columns. I have all four columns mapped, and this worked fine some time ago. The most recent Last Read date is 7th Feb 2017, but I've done a lot of reading since then.

The Aura One is up to date. Calibre 3.27.1 (64 bit). Kobo Utilities 2.6.0.

Would appreciate some pointers figuring out what's gone wrong. Thanks!
stringsonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 08:41 PM   #1519
davidfor
Grand Sorcerer
davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 14,717
Karma: 24696650
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo: Touch, Glo, Aura H2O, Glo HD, Aura ONE
Quote:
Originally Posted by stringsonfire View Post
Hi. I'm having some trouble syncing Custom Columns. I have all four columns mapped, and this worked fine some time ago. The most recent Last Read date is 7th Feb 2017, but I've done a lot of reading since then.

The Aura One is up to date. Calibre 3.27.1 (64 bit). Kobo Utilities 2.6.0.

Would appreciate some pointers figuring out what's gone wrong. Thanks!
The quick thoughts are:
  • Is the plugin enabled.
  • Is the configuration correct - columns correct, the option to run the store selected.
  • Is the device selected in the configuration the device that is seen when it is connected.
  • Does the store work if you run it manually

The most likely problem is either the second or third of the above.

If all these are OK, run calibre in debug mode and post the log when you connect the device. I'll look at it and can usually see what is happening.
davidfor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 04:31 PM   #1520
stringsonfire
Junior Member
stringsonfire began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2018
Device: Kobo Aura ONE
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidfor View Post
The quick thoughts are:
  • Is the plugin enabled.
  • Is the configuration correct - columns correct, the option to run the store selected.
  • Is the device selected in the configuration the device that is seen when it is connected.
  • Does the store work if you run it manually

The most likely problem is either the second or third of the above.

If all these are OK, run calibre in debug mode and post the log when you connect the device. I'll look at it and can usually see what is happening.
Thanks!

1) Yup, I have all of the Kobo and KePub plug-ins installed, up-to-date and enabled
2) All set up. Columns:

Config:

3) Yes. It's also the only device there.
4) Yes, that worked!

Here are the jobs that are running. Which job does this bookmark store come under?

stringsonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:10 AM   #1521
davidfor
Grand Sorcerer
davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 14,717
Karma: 24696650
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo: Touch, Glo, Aura H2O, Glo HD, Aura ONE
Quote:
Originally Posted by stringsonfire View Post
3) Yes. It's also the only device there.
All the rest looks good. On the device page of the configuration, does the Aura ONE have the icon to show it is connected? If not, this means the plugin thinks it is a different device. This is based on an id in the file driveinfo.calibre. If this is removed at some point, calibre, and the plugin, sees the device as a different one. The "Add connected device" button should be enabled. Click that and add it. Then delete the existing one and make sure the device is selected on the first page.

Or, for simplicity, and if this is your only Kobo device, use the "Any device" option on the first page. That should solve it.
Quote:

Here are the jobs that are running. Which job does this bookmark store come under?

The job isn't there. It is called "Storing reading positions for x books".
davidfor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
kobo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[GUI Plugin] EpubSplit JimmXinu Plugins 242 07-03-2018 07:19 PM
[GUI Plugin] KindleUnpack - The Plugin DiapDealer Plugins 412 04-24-2018 06:07 PM
[GUI Plugin] Hyphenate This! SauliusP. Plugins 326 03-27-2018 03:29 AM
[GUI Plugin] Wordpress frescogamba Plugins 11 04-06-2015 09:09 PM
[GUI Plugin] Plugin Updater **Deprecated** kiwidude Plugins 159 06-19-2011 12:27 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.