Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 08-25-2007, 03:21 PM   #1
Draccy
SciFi E-Book Fanatic
Draccy began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle 2
Reader and RSS

Just a random question, does the reader have capability to deal with RSS feeds in any form? When I was a palm pilot user, I would download five or six feeds that I'd read on a daily basis.

Thanks!
Draccy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:38 PM   #2
AdamT
AdamT began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Reader
Not natively. I did hack something together a while back to create a bunch of Reader-formatted PDFs (with hyperlinked table of contents) for BBC and CNN feeds but I haven't touched it in ages. If there's interest I can dig it out again, though it's a bit fiddly to setup.

I'm sure someone else did something better.

Actually they did: https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7946

Last edited by AdamT; 08-29-2007 at 12:44 PM.
AdamT is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-29-2007, 01:02 PM   #3
Hadrien
Feedbooks.com Co-Founder
Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.Hadrien understands the importance of being earnest.

Device: Sony PRS-t-1/350/300/500/505/600/700, Nexus S, iPad
Still a work in progress but Feedbooks can turn RSS feeds into PDF formatted for the Reader (with TOC, hyphenation etc...): http://www.feedbooks.com/news
Hadrien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2007, 08:03 PM   #4
Cthulhu
Technologist