Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-17-2017, 05:25 PM   #1
hgelpke
Junior Member
hgelpke began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2017
Device: Nook Glowlight Plus
Calibre 3 - "Choose the calibre library to browse" in browswer

I've started my content server and when I go to the webpage, it gives the message "Choose the calibre library to browse" but here is no option to choose anything. Tried on both Chrome and Firefox.

Calibre is running on Windows 7
hgelpke is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-17-2017, 06:59 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 20,470
Karma: 20259386
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: (The original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT,Galaxy Tab 2
There should be 1 or mor buttons below that message.
The number of buttons matches the libraries Calibre knows about (vi switch/create)
theducks is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 07:21 PM   #3
BetterRed
null operator
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 8,572
Karma: 7100215
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney Australia
Device: none


Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	43.2 KB
ID:	157368

BR
BetterRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 10:06 PM   #4
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 30,862
Karma: 7728435
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
This can happen on windows if your calibre library folder is the root folder of a drive. Either wait for the next calibre release or move your calibre library into a sub-folder.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
calibre 2.38: refresh on "browse image in book" does not seem to work DrChiper Editor 16 09-25-2015 02:43 AM
"Virtual" books won't add to calibre library Tanja1969 Library Management 7 04-09-2015 12:44 AM
Putting calibre's library into synology "cloud station" tsolignani Library Management 9 10-28-2013 10:04 AM
Network drive spun down: "Failed to create calibre library at: u'Z:\\Calibre Library" dmck Calibre 6 09-21-2013 06:11 PM
Cloud Drive, is it possible for calibre to "connect" to an existing library? MuckyMuck Related Tools 5 03-01-2013 11:42 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:24 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.