Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-17-2017, 03:12 AM   #1
Brainquake
Junior Member
Brainquake began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Device: Kindle Touch
Calibre 3.0 C++ Error in Win64

Hi.
I'm sure it's a problem with my PC Win7 64 (because on a VM I have no problem) but I get an error starting Calibre 3. Of course reinstalling 2.8.x it works, but not the 3.0.
Any help? I would not like reinstalling the OS...
Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Snap 2017-06-17, 08_03_37.png
Views:	63
Size:	33.0 KB
ID:	157348   Click image for larger version

Name:	Snap 2017-06-17, 08_03_49.png
Views:	56
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	157349  
Brainquake is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-17-2017, 04:13 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 31,858
Karma: 8697816
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
First do a clean install of calibre, i.e. uninstall calibre, delete c:\program files\calibre2 (or whatever the installation directory is) then re-install. See if that fixes it.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 12:10 PM   #3
Brainquake
Junior Member
Brainquake began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Device: Kindle Touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovidgoyal View Post
First do a clean install of calibre, i.e. uninstall calibre, delete c:\program files\calibre2 (or whatever the installation directory is) then re-install. See if that fixes it.
Yes. Fixed!
Thank you very much.
It was easy, wasn't it?
Brainquake is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
calibre corrupt error corrupt error database disk image is malformed didu812 Calibre 19 02-08-2017 07:14 PM
Install Problems With PyQt5 (Win64) stanking Plugins 2 10-06-2014 04:28 AM
Calibre 0.9.40 Win64 crashing FredipusRex Calibre 2 08-01-2013 10:25 AM
Calibre plugIn Kindle Collections Error message "Value Error:month..." readee Plugins 4 10-10-2011 12:21 PM
calibre, version 0.8.8 ERROR: Error: Error communicating with device no such column: e-bookuser Devices 1 07-03-2011 05:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:03 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.