Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 10-11-2019, 04:33 PM   #1
Leah07
Leah07 began at the beginning.

Device: KOBO AURA ONE
Kindle Voyage - problems, any help appreciated!

Hi, I was hoping someone could help me. Let me start by saying I’m not technically minded at all so please bear with me. I have a Kindle Voyage 7th generation which I registered in Feb 2016. It says it is
Firmware version: Kindle 5.8.8 (3144280022).

It’s been great but I started having problems with pressing on certain areas of the screen.
I managed to turn the screen into landscape mode but can’t turn it back into portrait as it won’t let me press (and can’t feel any feedback when I do press).

I spoke to Amazon who weren’t helpful at all, said it was out of warranty and they would give some money towards a new one – but I’m not in a position to buy one at the moment.

As of now – the lights aren’t working (again, can press the numbers but nothing happens). Also it seems to have deregistered me (although it is listed on my Amazon page) and I can’t re-register as it won’t let me enter my details.

The “update your Kindle” option can’t be pressed (not in black print) and I can’t link it to my wifi either.
Should I just “reset device”?

Although I can read books – I need the light to be able to see them clearly.

Any help appreciated. As I said, not great at the tech stuff!
Leah07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2019, 06:50 PM   #2
Tarana
Wizard