Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 07-31-2012, 01:14 PM   #1
MrClockwise
MrClockwise began at the beginning.

Device: Nook Simple Touch
Separating a library in two independent sets in the Calibre interfase

Hello.

I have a large collection of fiction and nonfiction books mixed with a large amount of tabletop roleplaying games ebooks that I would like to keep separated, so when I used the search function, there should be no overlap between these ebook classes quickly.

Is that possible? How could I do that? Please, mind that I have no experience in programming, but I'm willing to mess around fiddly bits, if people could give me some instructions.
MrClockwise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 07:45 PM   #2
davidfor
Grand Sorcerer
davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
It's fairly easy to do what you want:

- Click the library button (same icon as calibre) on the tool bar
- Choose the "Switch/create library..." option
- Enter or pick a location for the new library
- Select the "Create and empty..." option.
- I usually check the "Copy structure from the current library". This will include any custom columns you have in your current library. Without this, the new library is the stock calibre.
- Click the OK button.