Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-10-2020, 07:34 AM   #1
patrik
Evangelist
patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.
 
Posts: 486
Karma: 185033
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Device: Kobo Forma
Bunch of plugin icons?!?

After updating the InsertImageSVG plugin (0.1.6.2 from 0.1.6.0), a bunch of plugin-icons appeared.

1.0.0 on Linux.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot from 2020-01-10 12-31-28.png
Views:	63
Size:	26.5 KB
ID:	176306  
patrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 08:24 AM   #2
DiapDealer
Grand Sorcerer
DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DiapDealer's Avatar
 
Posts: 21,806
Karma: 120485668
Join Date: Jan 2010
Device: Nexus 7, Kindle Fire HD
I don't know what you did, but I don't think it was the InsertSVG plugin that did it. That plugin hasn't had a new release for over 6 months. The only way that would happen is if you have all 10 Plugin Quick Launch Assignments (Manage Plugins) assigned to the same InsertSVG plugin. The short answer is don't do that.

Also... use Manage Plugins (and not Preferences->Plugins) to assign your Quick Launch plugins. That way you see the changes as soon as you exit.

Last edited by DiapDealer; 01-10-2020 at 08:27 AM.
DiapDealer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 08:46 AM   #3
patrik
Evangelist
patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.
 
Posts: 486
Karma: 185033
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Device: Kobo Forma
I have never assigned, nor used plugin Quick Launches.

At least not on purpose.

I suppose I must have done something while installing the plugin... interesting...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot from 2020-01-10 13-43-59.png
Views:	37
Size:	18.9 KB
ID:	176307  
patrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 09:28 AM   #4
DiapDealer
Grand Sorcerer
DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DiapDealer's Avatar
 
Posts: 21,806
Karma: 120485668
Join Date: Jan 2010
Device: Nexus 7, Kindle Fire HD
Those can't assign themselves. There's no functionality for that. The only way to set those is to manually do it through the UI, or to manually edit the Sigil.ini file (the plugin_user map entry). Just unset 9 of them (unset = choose the blank entry at the top of the list) to get rid of them.

Last edited by DiapDealer; 01-10-2020 at 09:35 AM.
DiapDealer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 10:17 AM   #5
patrik
Evangelist
patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.patrik can program the VCR without an owner's manual.
 
Posts: 486
Karma: 185033
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Device: Kobo Forma
Yes, I have unset them manually. All good now.

But I did not set them manually. I have added plugins plenty of times over the years. The only thing I know I did do different is that I clicked on the "remove all" (by mistake), and then clicked no.

I suppose I could have entered some sort of key combination by mistake, but I'm very much sure I did not assign anything explicitly.
patrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin icons missing from Toolbar after system crash meghane_e Calibre 7 06-23-2018 09:25 PM
Plugin icons on Tools toolbar DNSB Sigil 6 12-07-2017 02:58 AM
How do I change Plugin Images/Icons? Steppa Plugins 8 01-22-2013 07:37 PM
Mimetypes icons should be plugin-based (for new input/output plugins, e.g.) SauliusP. Development 5 09-15-2012 02:15 PM
Launching plugin routines from keyboard or icons meme Development 2 04-18-2011 02:05 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:26 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.