Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 03-27-2011, 06:17 PM   #1
fartang
fartang began at the beginning.

Device: none
Questions by new user

I am new to Calibre, no mobile device yet (probably an ipad in future)

1-Is it possible to put Calibre library in different subfolders, say books, papers, magazines, etc. so that one can view one category only? Would it make browsing faster?

2-How can I search for duplicates of the same book (maybe with slightly different title) and remove them?

Thanks
fartang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 08:42 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
Quote:
Originally Posted by fartang View Post
I am new to Calibre, no mobile device yet (probably an ipad in future)

1-Is it possible to put Calibre library in different subfolders, say books, papers, magazines, etc. so that one can view one category only? Would it make browsing faster?

2-How can I search for duplicates of the same book (maybe with slightly different title) and remove them?

Thanks
Did you read 'sticky 2' in this sub-forum?

Use your tags and IMHO, disable the download of those from the metadata sources , just too many.