Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 09-25-2009, 05:54 PM   #1
jjohh22
jjohh22 began at the beginning.

Device: eco reader
hi folks

just dropping in to say hello this is my first time here am probably doing this wrong but i am in such a quandary over which reader to buy I lke the kindle but there seems a lot of processes for non american owners to go thru before they can get books and it is for my old mum so i need ease of useThe sony 550 seems to be dearer but ....help
jjohh22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 06:17 PM   #2
ShortNCuddlyAm
WWHALD
ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ShortNCuddlyAm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPad. Selling my silver 505 here
Welcome to MR!

The Sony 505 is a very capable device, and I'd say not to difficult to get to grips with.

There is a comparison matrix on many of the readers available, which I'm sure some-one will post a link to before I get back to edit this post with it
ShortNCuddlyAm is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-25-2009, 08:56 PM   #3
MickeyC
Grand Sorcerer