Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 11-24-2008, 08:50 AM   #1
Ler0y Jenkins
Connoisseur
Ler0y Jenkins doesn't litterLer0y Jenkins doesn't litter

Device: Sony PRS-505
What Default Settings in Calibre for a Sony 505??

Hi everyone,

I just received my 505 about a week ago and have been loving it ever since. I'm new to the ebook world so I'm sort of confused by a couple of things. One question I have is, what is the best default settings for Calibre to make files that are easily viewable on the 505?

I've been leaving the default settings but changing the following: (1) change the fonts (all 3 to Times New Roman); (2) add a header at the top of each page that says the name of the book and who it's by; (3) check the add chapters to table of contents button. Other than that I leave everything alone.

The ebooks look good on my 505 but I was just wondering if there was anything else I should do. Also, I never get a table of contents section to show up even though I check that box. Any idea why??

Thanks.
Ler0y Jenkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 11:39 AM   #2
BlackVoid
Evangelist
BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BlackVoid ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Leave the fonts default, otherwise page turning will be slow.
I use these settings in BookDesigner.
Font size: 11