Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 11-18-2012, 08:03 AM   #1
jimmo
jimmo began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle
Linking book entries to a Wiki

Hi All!

I am a Calibre newbie. I currently have version 0.9.6. installed.

Most of the books I want to manage with Calibre are non-fiction and I typically take notes on their and store them in a private wiki. (Twiki) I am trying to figure out a good way to link the book record in Calibre to the Wiki.

It is fairly straight forward to add a link in the comment field, but I would like to make the process easier. I was looking into the possibility of using custom metadata, so I could mark several books and add link to them all. For example, I would call the field WikiLink. This would contain an entry from my Wiki, that would be automatically parsed and displayed "somehow" in the book details window and on the Calibre webserver.

Is there already a plugin for something like this? Would I need to change the code that renders either the comment or the custom metadata?

Any help is appreciated.
jimmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 11:09 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various