Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Onyx Boox

Notices

Old 03-02-2012, 08:31 AM   #1
Defenderland
Groupie
Defenderland doesn't litterDefenderland doesn't litterDefenderland doesn't litter

Device: M92
Question M92: Academic Reading of PDFs - how does it work?

I'm almost sold on the M92, because of this very informative post from "kodomo" here: http://www.e-reader-forum.de/ebook-r...nnt/#post55900

@Kodomo:
What steps and which software is necessary to merge annotations (SQLlite-files in hidden directory) with the original PDF?

I wasn't aware, that academic reading was already possible (with a few workarounds handling the annotations).

As a total noob, i would find it very helpful, if experienced users would share their knowledge and explain, how they manage their academic reading now and what changes in the workflow could be expected with coming FW updates.

Last edited by Defenderland; 03-02-2012 at 08:34 AM.
Defenderland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 11:47 AM   #2
PF4Mobile
Guru
PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.PF4Mobile can teach chickens to fly.

Device: Kobo Touch, Nook Touch, EEE 800 Note, Entourage PE, finally M92
Our workflows differ as our needs do.
Instead of reading our 10.000 stories you better tell us what your work flow looks like and we can tell you if you would be able to do what you want to do

If you want to hear our stories then the topic is not named properly

Ex: I read PDFs, complex documents, search my messages, there is a link to one of them