Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 09-15-2019, 03:08 PM   #1
Like_to_read
Like_to_read began at the beginning.

Device: None
Image Kindle Papwerwhite to a different device

I have been using Kindle for a number of years and love the interface.

However I feel frustrated by the lack of 8 or 10 inch Kindle ereader.

I looked at purchasing another ereader running Android and using the Kindle Android app but the experience is very glitchy.

I am not technical but since the Paperwhite is Linux, is there a way to image the device and then run it on a completely different Linux devices such as Kobo?

Thanks
Like_to_read is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2019, 06:29 PM   #2
NiLuJe
BLAM!
NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 2i, 3g, 4, 5w, PW, PW2, PW5; Kobo H2O, Forma, Elipsa, Sage, C2E
Never say never, but, err, no.
NiLuJe is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-16-2019, 03:38 PM   #3
badgoodDeb
Grand Sorcerer