Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 11-30-2009, 07:09 PM   #1
rrubin5
rrubin5 began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 1, Kindle 1, Kindle 2
No good deed goes unpunished

I just sent this message to Amazon:
Wow, talk about no good deed goes unpunished. As an early adapter I ordered my Kindle on the first morning it was announced. I have been demoing it and advocating to any and all for two years.
My reward: "No Upgrade For You".
I own 3 Kindles and am not happy at all.
rrubin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 07:14 PM   #2
desertgrandma
Enjoying the show....
desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: A K1, Kindle Paperwhite, an Ipod, IPad2, Iphone, an Ipad Mini & macAir
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrubin5 View Post
I just sent this message to Amazon:
Wow, talk about no good deed goes unpunished. As an early adapter I ordered my Kindle on the first morning it was announced. I have been demoing it and advocating to any and all for two years.
My reward: "No Upgrade For You".
I own 3 Kindles and am not happy at all.
Welcome to Mobileread, rrubin.

actually, according to another thread, there will be an update coming for us "first adapters.........."

https://www.mobileread.com/forums/sho...=Kindle+update
desertgrandma is offline   Reply With Quote