Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Android Devices > enTourage eDGe > enTourage Archive

Notices

Old 05-12-2010, 12:30 PM   #1
Kuggie
Edge User

Question Another potential buyer.

Hello all,

I realize there are a lot of posts about potential buyers in these forums so hopefully one more will be okay. I just wanted to get everyones opinions on a couple things.

I am currently an undergraduate student entering my final year of Biochemistry. Most of my classes have unprotected PDF files for their lecture notes. I plan to go on into graduate studies which means I am going to be reading a lot of PDF format journal articles.

I have been reading through these forums for a few weeks now and realize that a lot of this I don't understand. I am a programming noob . 95% of the acronyms used, and the apps talked about. Yes, I've tried googling most of those topics, but there is only so much you can learn from google. I have never used an android system before, been a windows fan all my life. I am a little worried that I will have troubles using the android interface. Is there anyone here who hasn't used an android system before the Edge, like me?

I am really interested in an Edge because I feel it will be hugely beneficial to me. I love the idea of a dualbook, and I have always wanted some form of tablet PC just haven't found one I liked. I love the idea of being able to take notes directly on the edge and not have to carry around a huge binder. My binder by the end of one semester is thicker then the edge, and thats ignoring the 4 to 5 textbooks I would have. I still plan to get paper textbooks but it would be nice to have all my notes compiled in one spot (and to save some of those trees).