Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 03-02-2014, 08:51 PM   #1
tomarseneault
tomarseneault began at the beginning.

Device: none
Sigil 0.7.4 crash when insert image on OSX 10.9

I am a newbie to Sigil so forgive me is this is something stupid.

I am running Sigil 0.7.4 on OSX 10.9 Mavericks freshly downloaded from the web site. I checked in "About Sigil" and I am running QT 5.2.

my problem is this: When I try to insert a file Sigil crashes. It only happens with Audio files (mp4a is all I have tried), Video and Images work file. It did work the 1st time I inserted a file but crashed each subsequent time. I have used appcleaner to remove the app and reinstall to no avail. I have manually did a find ('find / -name "*[sS]iqil*" -print', newbie to Sigil but been doing *inx for over 20 years) to find any leftover files, found a few in my home directory and got rid of those and reinstalled again, no help. I tried deleting and reloading the audio files, no help. I tried a new document same thing. I also re-downloaded the app and tried again, no help.

Also note, it happens when I try to "Insert File"; not when I "Add File", that works just fine.

I loaded an example file that had the audio file in place already into Sigil, it loaded just file and I could play the audio files.

I am currently just trying to complete a training course on Sigil so I don't have any project "hanging fire" right now, but this is frustrating me. I think I can compete the course with this issue but if it starts happening again to other files I want to know how to fix it.

Thanks in advance for any help yo can be. Let me know if there is anything you need from me.

Tom
tomarseneault is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 03:51 PM   #2
mrmikel
Color me gone