Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Writers' Corner

Notices

Old 11-17-2010, 02:52 PM   #1
rachelrosen
rachelrosen began at the beginning.

Device: none
Bookbaby.com

Hi, long time lurker, new poster. I submit my books directly to Amazon and Pubit! and use SW to get into the other stores. I'm not tech savvy, so I appreciate the options out there to just upload my docs and make them almost immediately available for sale.
I've done very well with SW in the Apple store, but saw that bookbaby.com (an authorized Apple aggregator) offers much quicker sales reporting and payments, plus, after a nominal upfront fee, will deliver all royalties to the author without taking a percentage.

Has anyone else who has decided not to use the direct route into the Ibookstore used them, and if so, are you happy (or not) with the result? Thank you.
rachelrosen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 02:53 PM   #2
desertgrandma
Enjoying the show....
desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: A K1, Kindle Paperwhite, an Ipod, IPad2, Iphone, an Ipad Mini & macAir
Welcome to MobileRead, rachelrosen

When you get a chance, use the 'introduce myself' link below, start a new thread, and join us.

Good luck with your book.