Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Astak EZReader

Notices

Old 01-02-2010, 03:13 AM   #1
Acrimonious
Acrimonious began at the beginning.

Device: none
Deleting files on the Pocket Pro slow

Hi, I'm new to the ereader thing and seem to be having a problem with my pocket pro. It taking over half an hour to delete 750 books (about 330MB) off of the internal memory. Is this normal?

Also, does it slow down the device to use books off of the SD card instead of internal memory? If not I might as well just use my card as I can just directly connect it to my system and delete and load books much faster than what it currently is at.
Acrimonious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 04:36 AM   #2
polly
Evangelist
polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.polly ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Sony PRS 650, PocketBook 360, Astak PocketPro (RIP), Tungsten T3
When you connect your PP to your computer, it should show up as two USB drives, one for the reader and one for the card. You can connect the whole thing to your system with a USB cable. Since my computer can delete books much faster than the PP, I've not tried to delete very much using the reader.

The slowest part of any reader is the eink refresh. I don't notice any difference in speed between the card and the internal memory.
polly is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert