Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-15-2016, 03:14 PM   #1
ATDrake
Wizzard
ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 11,517
Karma: 33048258
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Roundworld
Device: Kindle 2 International, Sony PRS-T1, BlackBerry PlayBook, Acer Iconia
Free (Kindle UK) Friends Like Us [Irish Friendship Reunion Literary/Women's Fiction]

Friends Like Us by Welsh-Irish author Siân O'Gorman, a radio producer for RTE, is her heartwarming contemporary literary/women's fiction with possible f/m romantic elements set in Dublin, centred around three reunited friends whose lives haven't turned out to be quite what they had hoped for in their school days, trying to reconnect with each other, free courtesy of publisher Head of Zeus' Aria, a digital-first line which picks up promising indies and foreign small press titles.

NB: this is apparently filed under Romance in the Amazon categories, but all the reviews on it only mention the friendship elements of the story and no romantic relationships, so YMMV. And one of them calls it chick-lit-ish, but YMMV on that, as well, since the blurb compares it to authors who write what looks like the heartwarming comfort-read type of women's fiction.

Currently free @ Amazon UK. Price-drop-check linkage for B&N (also Sainsbury), Amazon main & Kobo & iTunes & Google Play

Description
Is it ever too late to take charge and live your life on your terms?

A light-hearted and emotional novel about family, friendship and coming to terms with your past. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Amanda Prowse.

Life for school friends, Melissa, Steph and Eilis, hasn’t quite worked out the way they once imagined it might.

Melissa may be professionally successful but inside she’s a mess of insecurities.

Steph is lonely and lost, balancing the fragile threads of family life and walking on eggshells around her philandering husband and angry teenage daughter.

Finally, Eilis, a hardworking A&E doctor, utterly exhausted by the daily pressures of work and going through the motions with her long-term partner Rob.

It’s crunch time for all the friends...
ATDrake is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-15-2016, 06:16 PM   #2
TrevorViking
Wizard
TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.TrevorViking ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
TrevorViking's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,045
Karma: 2850925
Join Date: Jul 2014
Device: Kindle Fire
Fwiw, no drops yet.
TrevorViking is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
expired freebie, irish author ebook

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free (nook/Kindle/DRM-free) Southern Fried Sushi [Xtian Literary/Women's Fiction] ATDrake Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 0 06-14-2016 04:02 PM
Free (nook/Kindle/iTunes/DRM-free) Here's to Friends [Xtian Friends Reunion Novel] ATDrake Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 0 01-08-2016 12:53 AM
Free (Kindle/Kobo UK) The Story of You [Literary/Women's Fiction Mental Health Novel] ATDrake Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 1 10-29-2014 12:05 AM
Free (Kindle) Creola's Moonbeam by Milam McGraw Propst [Literary/Women's Fiction] ATDrake Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 1 03-14-2012 11:37 AM
Free (nook/Kindle/Sony) India's Summer by Therese [Literary/Women's Fiction] ATDrake Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 2 02-15-2012 03:53 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:40 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.