Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Old 12-13-2012, 03:07 PM   #1
courageforever
courageforever began at the beginning.

Device: Nook Color
Simple table centering when going from ePub->mobi

Hi, this is my first time posting here, so forgive me if I do something wrong...

Anyway, I have what seems like a simple problem, but I can't for the life of me figure out how to fix it. I have an ePub with a very simple three row, two column table in it. What I'm trying to do is something like this;

To: MobileRead

And always have the "M" in "MobileRead" line up with "CourageForever". I also want the table to left align. I can get it to look right in the ePub. Looks fine on Nook for PC and my Nook eReader. But, when I open the ePub up in calibre and convert it to a mobi, the resulting table is centered on the page. The columns line up fine, but the whole table is centered. I tried explicitedly adding the "align=center" attribute to the table, but it makes no difference. Any ideas? I've read that there are some problems with mobi tables, but this seems like such a simple case...

Thanks in advance!
courageforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 03:58 PM   #2
courageforever

For anyone who cares, using the kindlegen application to do the conversion made the table work in the resultant mobi. Looks great.
Advert
Old 12-14-2012, 09:52 PM   #3
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre