Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 11-07-2009, 12:36 AM   #1
alice_85
alice_85 began at the beginning.

Device: none
Definitely out of my league

I started looking for an e-reader thinking there were only a few different models and then I found you guys... Now I am completely lost and could use some assistance.

I am a college student and single mom, however I'm planning to probably fork out for one early next year. Here are a few things I would like:

1) 6" or bigger display
2) ability to get books easily(either through mobile download or fast transfers from comp)
3) if it's possible to get textbooks that would be amazing but I'm majoring in lit so I may be able to use a lot of standard books
4) ability to span multiple formats (if there's one that works with both amazons and b&n/epub that would be amazing

I like the feel of the nook plus they have an much larger book selection to start with than other places I found but again as a college student I'm trying to make it easier on my back.

Any ideas you may have would be amazing and helpful, thank you all so very much!!!
alice_85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 04:01 AM   #2
neilmarr
neilmarr
neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: sony