Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 07-16-2013, 01:42 PM   #1
knadles
knadles began at the beginning.

Device: all
Odd Sigil behavior = <span style="font-size: 0.9em;">???

Sorry if this has been asked before. I searched the forum and elsewhere on the net and didn't find an answer. I've been using Sigil for a few months now on a couple of different platforms (Win and Mac). Trying to set up a work flow for converting our paper magazine into ePub format.

I've noticed an odd behavior that I can't believe hasn't driven someone else batty: whenever I highlight a group of items and make a bulleted list by clicking on the list button, Sigil adds the span tag seen in the header above. For example:

<ul>
<li><span style="font-size: 0.9em;">Walla Walla</span><br /></li>

<li><span style="font-size: 0.9em;">Kukamunga</span><br /></li>

</ul>

You may also notice that Sigil is adding a completely unnecessary <br /> tag. Is this normal Sigil behavior? Is there a way to stop this? It happens no matter what computer I'm using, even with a fresh copy of Sigil. Obviously, I can do a find/replace to get rid of this junk, but I don't understand why it's showing up in the first place!

Thanks,
Pete
knadles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 02:36 PM   #2
Toxaris
Wizard