Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 12-12-2009, 01:19 AM   #1
vt100
vt100 began at the beginning.

Device: jetbook-Lite
Please allow me to introduce myself...

Hi,
I'm vt100. My screen name is the name of an old Digital Equipment Corp character based terminal. Kind of relates to my age

I've been lurking for a few weeks checking out reviews and opinions. I've ordered (but not received) my first e-book reading device, the smartv7. I learned of it while lurking here and although it is not officially an e-book reader, it is a MID that will run e-book reader applications. I have followed the e-reader evolution from the sidelines, mostly because I work in IT, and finally decided to find out more about them and pick one up.

I live in Northwest Indiana. My favorite genres include science fiction, science fact, technology, history, and current events.

Thanks for reading,
vt100
vt100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 01:36 AM   #2
dreams
It's about the umbrella
dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.dreams ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Sony 505| K Fire | KK 3G+Wi-Fi | iPhone 3Gs |Vista 32-bit Hm Prem w/FF
Welcome to MR, vt100

You probably know your way around the forums by now, so I'll mention a couple of places you may want to check out.

The beautifully formatted scifi ebooks uploaded by some dedicated MR members right here on MR