Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 06-09-2013, 09:12 AM   #1
kastorius
kastorius began at the beginning.

Device: none
Question Buying advice used Kobo Glo

Hi,

I'm about to buy a second hand Kobo Glo from an internet seller (price seems to me to be fair: 70€). As I've read here some have screen issues and this used is no longer guaranteed, I asked to the buyer to send me some pictures : http://imgur.com/a/QQ5yk
As I'm a total newbe with ereaders (it would be my first one), could you please tell me if it seems acceptable, and if there are others aspects I should discuss with seller?
Many thanks!
kastorius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2013, 11:55 AM   #2
ottdmk
Wizard
ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ottdmk ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra 2, Lenovo Tab M10 FHD Plus, Lenovo Tab M8 HD
Seems ok. My only suggestion would be to request a picture taken in a dark room with the light turned up high. This would probably reveal any problems with the light guide, which is a problem some have reported (doesn't seem to be common though.)
ottdmk is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-09-2013, 12:43 PM   #3
BookBunny
̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏'\(⊙ ヮ⊙ )