Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 10-18-2018, 10:20 AM   #1
immortal192
immortal192 began at the beginning.

Device: none
Ereaders for PDFs and textbooks

I don't read too much PDFs and textbooks, but probably enough to make trying to read it on a Kobo/Kindle devices a pain. The Kobo Forma looks interesting--do you guys think it will work well with reading PDFs/textbooks? Its hardware appears to be basically an Aura One with a bigger screen.

Or should I just not bother looking for an e-ink device? I'm mostly interested in it because that and comfort light makes it possible to read without eye fatigue (something important to me because I'm a programmer that stares at a monitor for 10+ hours a day).

I know I'll want an e-ink reader for reading books in general anyway, so if the Kobo Forma or alternatives that have a similarly large device are still not ideal for PDFs/textbooks, then I'm considering getting the Kobo Clara HD as it seems more wieldy.

P.S. I don't want/need capabilities like writing on the device. Price is not a factor.
immortal192 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 10:29 AM   #2
ilovejedd
hopeless n00b
ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ilovejedd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: PW4, PW3, Libra H2O, iPad 10.5, iPad 11, iPad 12.9