Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Editor

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-12-2019, 11:57 AM   #16
larysa
Connoisseur
larysa began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 92
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2016
Device: iPad mini 4
@ kovidgoyal
i have download latest AMD Radeon HD 6370M Drivers package from AMD....
but to not install everything, what should i install to solve my problem? see attached the list of available drivers....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	attachment.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	36.9 KB
ID:	174242  

Last edited by DoctorOhh; 10-14-2019 at 10:30 PM. Reason: Deleted faulty URL. Attached image from post 25
larysa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 09:55 PM   #17
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 35,253
Karma: 12711906
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
The driver.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 03:40 AM   #18
larysa
Connoisseur
larysa began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 92
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2016
Device: iPad mini 4
mmm... you have see photo on my link above???
i have, on driver folder, 4 folder:
- amdkmafd
- amdkmpfd
- Display
- WDM

which of these? i don't want install all!
larysa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 04:08 AM   #19
BetterRed
null operator
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 14,664
Karma: 12617198
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney Australia
Device: none
larysa - when I click your link I see this

Click image for larger version

Name:	Annotation 2019-10-13 190529.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	176.9 KB
ID:	174204

Use the MR attachments feature.

BR
BetterRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 09:44 AM   #20
larysa
Connoisseur
larysa began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 92
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2016
Device: iPad mini 4
@ BetterRed
very strange... when click on my link i see my image! anyway MR attachments feature it is possible only insert image from link, not from my pc...but....

anyway not work. nothing.
i've run AMD catalyst setup and installed all. but on reboot i see on my video setting, generic VGA driver, and calibre have always same problem on preview.
then i come back tanxs true image on my prevoius image of C: and i have search manually one driver to update.
from my screen - screen resolution - advanced - card - property - driver - update driver - search driver into pc
and i have insert my path of latest catalyst display driver. update see generic AMD card 6300, not my specific 6370, anyway i go ahead and same result: only generic video card are installed...
then i come back (renew!) with true image on my previous C: image.
larysa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 11:09 AM   #21
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 35,253
Karma: 12711906
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
No idea, I am not a wndows user, I have no idea how amds windows drivers are organized.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 11:42 AM   #22
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 23,752
Karma: 27620664
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The Central Coast of California
Device: K4NT, Galaxy Tab A, Kobo Aura2
IIRC WDM is the Official (MS) version.
I have no idea what the amdxxx ones are.
I went to the AMD site, entered my model, chose Driver (which had not changed since 2013 :/ ) No joy for me.

Note In each driver package, there is a Setup file. That test for the proper hardware before processing further. That will stop you if you have the wrong one for your chipset

I also tried with the window on an external Monitor that was NOT plugged into the VGA port on the Laptop. I had a USB VGA (Trigger) adapter. Still no joy
FWIW My desktop has monitors on DisplayLink type USB (2 brands of HDMI) adapters with no Calibre problems using them
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 12:02 PM   #23
larysa
Connoisseur
larysa began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 92
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2016
Device: iPad mini 4
I do not know.... for me nothing work!
i come back to calibre 3.48
larysa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 03:46 PM   #24
BetterRed
null operator
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 14,664
Karma: 12617198
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney Australia
Device: none
Quote:
Originally Posted by larysa View Post
@ BetterRed
very strange... when click on my link i see my image!
You see it because you are the owner Ψ³

Quote:
Originally Posted by larysa View Post
anyway MR attachments feature it is possible only insert image from link, not from my pc...but....
Go into Advanced Mode and click the paper clip icon. et voila:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Annotation 2019-10-14 063947.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	58.8 KB
ID:	174215

BR
BetterRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 02:16 PM   #25
larysa
Connoisseur
larysa began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 92
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2016
Device: iPad mini 4
ok, understand! tanxs.
but problem remains....!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	546456456.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	36.9 KB
ID:	174240  
larysa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 04:42 PM   #26
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 23,752
Karma: 27620664
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The Central Coast of California
Device: K4NT, Galaxy Tab A, Kobo Aura2
NO not an already installed Driver.
Get the latest from AMD for your GPU set (note: it may be that you, like myself already have it, since the last update for mine was years ago. Only the CC part updated)
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:40 AM   #27
larysa
Connoisseur
larysa began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 92
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2016
Device: iPad mini 4
i have download latest AMD driver for my ATI Radeon 6370 for win7 x64 at this link:
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graph...adeon-hd-6370m

then on Catalyst Software Suite have whql-win8.1-win7-catalyst-15.7.1-oct30.exe file.
i have extract this file on C:\temp and have WHQL_Catalyst_15.7.1 folder.
on this folder only driver to update my graphic card is into: Packages\Drivers\Display\WB6A_INF....
but installed (update) this driver, i have only VGA driver installed, not properly ATI Radeon driver.... and same behaviour with run whql-win8.1-win7-catalyst-15.7.1-oct30.exe (install video driver only)...
then i come back to prevous C: image with true image.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3453454.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	10.1 KB
ID:	174249  
larysa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Links in file preview Frenchguy Editor 3 08-22-2019 12:48 AM
No text in file preview Fritz571 Editor 7 10-10-2017 02:11 PM
Vivaldi font showing on calibre file preview, but not on Adobe Reader (Newbie Alert) lina.w Conversion 2 01-19-2015 05:31 PM
Sketchpad preview blank (black) christopher22 Kobo Reader 3 01-11-2015 12:09 PM
Can I prevent Calibre from deleting blank lines present in the orig docx file? RachDvn Conversion 1 03-31-2014 10:28 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:14 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.