Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 10-10-2010, 07:15 AM   #1
Global
Global began at the beginning.

Device: Sony reader
Problem Converting .lit to anything

Hi

I have searched this forum and although I have found problems similar to mine, I have not found a match. I'm new to Calibre so excuse me if I am making a stupid error somewhere.

I have acquired a bunch of books in .lit format and I need to read them on my Sony PRS-505. When I convert them using the default settings, I get output files which can be read perfectly using Calibre's preview fuction but when loaded onto my reader, the files show the first 8 pages, part of the ninth and all further pages are blank. This is the case for output as ePub, txt, and PDF. I have tried debug and each of the .HTM intermediate files look fine. Also, Adobe reader can read the PDFs without issue on the computer.

Does anyone know of this issue and a means of correcting the problem?

Many thanks.
Global is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 08:44 AM   #2
jackie_w
Grand Sorcerer
jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jackie_w ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo: KA1, ClaraHD, Forma, Libra2, Clara2E. PocketBook: TouchHD3