Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Server

Notices

Old 09-01-2023, 03:56 PM   #1
jvorzimmer
Enthusiast
jvorzimmer began at the beginning.

Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab A 8"
New Books not Showing Up on Calibre Server

Since upgrading to Calibre 6.25 new books have stopped appearing on the Calibre Web Server and on Calibre Companion. It started with deleted books not going away on Calibre Server. Then, when I tried to add the same books back they would show up in the Calibre progam but could not be accessed externally.

Since I create ebooks for a living and rely on Calibre to build and publish them, I am at a standstill. Should I downgrade? I have a feeling this has something to do with the Trash Bin feature.

Any Help Would be Greatly Appreciated!
Jeff

Last edited by jvorzimmer; 09-02-2023 at 05:36 AM.
jvorzimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2023, 04:43 PM   #2
Quoth
the rook, bossing Never.
Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Quoth ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: All 4 Kinds: epub eink, Kindle, android eink, NxtPaper11
I use USB. Very reliable. The Kobo then charges while I do something else.
Quoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-01-2023, 06:40 PM   #3
JSWolf
Resident Curmudgeon