Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > ePub

Notices

Old 09-02-2010, 02:34 PM   #1
ghostyjack
Guru
ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ghostyjack ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: PRS-T1, 1825PT, Galaxy Tab, One X, TF700T, Aura HD, Nexus 7
Epub Check Errors (loads!)

I've never used an epub check tool before as I tend to visually inspect the end result - If it look fine in ADE, my reader (PRS-600), Ibis Reader and EpubReader (the FF add-on), then it's fine by me.

This time I thought I'd try them on one of my epubs and see how I did.

I used the epub validator tool on threepress.org and sat back and waited for the result.

I was expecting maybe one or two errors as the code looked pretty ok to me, I did not expect what I got! 223 lines of errors!

I've had a look and can't find anything wrong. Most of the errors appear to be the same problem, heres an extact form the errors:

1.ERROR: Complete Collaborative Works of H. P. Lovecraft.epub/OEBPS/Text/aeons_ch01.xhtml(27): text not allowed here
2.ERROR: Complete Collaborative Works of H. P. Lovecraft.epub/OEBPS/Text/aeons_ch01.xhtml(27): unfinished element
3.ERROR: Complete Collaborative Works of H. P. Lovecraft.epub/OEBPS/Text/alonzo_ed.xhtml(20): element "b" from namespace "http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" not allowed in this context