Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Archive > Sunrise

Notices

Old 11-18-2006, 12:54 PM   #1
pritchett4
pritchett4 began at the beginning.

Device: Palm T3
Sunrise Clip error

I am new to Sunrise and use it in conjunction with my Palm T3. I am able to do RSS feeds, but when I try and clip a portion of a web page (right click "Click with Sunrise") I get a runtime error "application terminated in an unusual way... contact applications support team".

I have read through the manual, but don't see any reference to this. It is very possible that I am missing something, or using it in an incorrect way -- but was looking forward to being able to clip portions of a web page for later reading.

THanks in advance for the help!

pritchett4
Old 11-23-2006, 07:35 AM   #2
pritchett4

Follow up

Folks, I notice that at this writing 157 views are listed but there is no response by way of help. Does no one else attempt to clip from web browser (I am using Firefox 1.5) or does no one else have this problem?

Thanks in advance for the help!
Advert
Old 11-23-2006, 07:43 AM   #3
Laurens
Jah Blessed
Laurens is no ebook tyro.Laurens is no ebook tyro.Laurens is no ebook tyro.Laurens is no ebook tyro.Laurens is no ebook tyro.Laurens is no ebook tyro.Laurens is no ebook tyro.Laurens is no ebook tyro.Laurens is no ebook tyro.Laurens is no ebook tyro.

Device: iPod Touch
No idea. Clipping works fine here in Firefox 2.0 and has also worked fine in 1.5.
Old 01-07-2007, 08:58 PM   #4
cgraansma
Klaas
cgraansma began at the beginning.

Device: Palm T/X
I had the same problem. I first tried uninstalling sunrise (using windows uninstall) and reinstalling; no luck. Then I uninstalled (using windows uninstall) but clicked every box (hotsync conduit as well). Then I reinstalled Sunrise (and clicked on the hotsync conduit install boxes for explorer and firefox) and it worked again.
Old 02-28-2007, 08:01 AM   #5
iris
iris began at the beginning.