Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 01-05-2019, 12:22 AM   #1
markcrew
markcrew began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite
calibre won't start after editing tweak

I've been using calibre on Windows for a few years to manage a 500+ book library for my Kindle. Today I was editing the tweak to change the initial sort order displayed and I apparently specified an invalid sort key name (series_sort). It saved my change with no error, but when I restarted calibre it died. It displays the splash screen and then shuts down. I'm running version 3.35. I ran a calibre-debug -g and the output is in the attached file.

How do I fix this? The traceback looks like it's failing with a key error in a function called sort_key_func. I can't fix the sort key because I can't get calibre to run so I can edit the tweak. Is there another way to edit it or to reset it?
Attached Files
File Type: txt debug_dump.txt (2.5 KB, 20 views)
markcrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 02:12 AM   #2
BetterRed
null operator
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: none
Try this
  • Open the config folder: click the Preferences->Miscellaneous->Open... button.
  • Close calibre