Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 09-21-2018, 02:41 PM   #1
Pjama
Guru
Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Pjama ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: ✍️🏝️♎️ Kobo Clara 2E
My experience with the Kindle Oasis 2 and the Kobo Aura One

Pros and cons of Kindle Oasis 2017

Pros for me (I’m a translator)
- Excellent dictionaries for English uk, us and French, French to English, built-in translation service, built-in wikipedia.
- Vocabulary words, really great for language learning.
- Overall smoothness of use and relative ease of accessing books via the cloud and collections.
- Nice screen size.
- Can read comics such as Calvin and Hobbes, which look fabulous, and the other kindles can’t do this. (I tried to download the same book to my Voyage (when I still had my Voyage, and it wasn’t permitted).
- GOLD.
- Waterproof, finally.
- 7 inches, finally.

Cons
- For me, appalling battery life of two days.
- Angular shape, which is just a leetle too large for my hand for comfort (I know a lot of people get cross when others voice this opinion, but, it’s my experience that it is too sharp and the buttons never seem to be quite in the right place. I miss the smooth, silky feel of the back of the Voyage, but I don’t miss the haptic buttons at all).