Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Old 11-15-2011, 08:44 AM   #1
Vixen
Vixen began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-300
calibre is a download not an application?

Hi

I am new to Mac and also new to Calibre. I downloaded calibre onto my mac and it has not installed the program as an application. I have kept the program in my dock but when I open it I get the message

"calibre" is an application downloaded from the internet.
are you sure you wish to open it?

It also says

"calibre" is on the disk image "calibre-0.8.22.dmg"

Have I downloaded it wrong and what should I do to make this program an application?

Thanks in advance for any help!
Vixen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 10:10 AM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vixen View Post
Hi

I am new to Mac and also new to Calibre. I downloaded calibre onto my mac and it has not installed the program as an application. I have kept the program in my dock but when I open it I get the message

"calibre" is an application downloaded from the internet.
are you sure you wish to open it?

It also says

"calibre" is on the disk image "calibre-0.8.22.dmg"