Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 06-08-2018, 02:50 PM   #1
hornetoli
hornetoli began at the beginning.

Device: SONY PRS-T1
Metadata edit error

Dear all,

I have been using Calibre succesfully and gratefuly for several years now.
Currently I am running the latest version 3.25.0 64bit on my Windows 10 machine.

My database had been growing over the past years and I didn't encounter any issue. But since ~May this year I am suddenly having issues with editing metadata.

When I press the edit metadata button, attached error message will appear. Irrespective of the type of ebook format, age of entry (existing or new) etc.
This didn't happen before on the same machine with same OS etc. Only Calibre might have been a previous version.

I already tried to remove and clean Calibre and install freshly without success.

Kindly ask the expert for a hint what it could be and ideally for some support how to solve.

Thx!

Kind regards, hornetoli
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Calibre.jpg
Views:	284
Size:	24.7 KB
ID:	164381  
hornetoli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2018, 03:13 PM   #2
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaltonST ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: none