Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 12-30-2009, 07:00 PM   #1
mjsprof
mjsprof began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Aura H20
Hello--glad to join you

I'm a professor in Virginia and have been reading e-books from the early days of text files on DOS.
I have a large number of Palm doc files but have just made the move to a Sony Pocket reader.
I'll look forward to learning from fellow users of this spendid program--warm thanks to its developer!
Michael
mjsprof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 11:18 PM   #2
desertgrandma
Enjoying the show....
desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: A K1, Kindle Paperwhite, an Ipod, IPad2, Iphone, an Ipad Mini & macAir
Welcome to MobileRead, mjsprof.

Be sure to download some of the free books available here, formatted by our own members.

Also...don't forget to use your Sony with your local library. If you are lucky enough to have one with a decent collection of ebooks in epub or pdf format, you are in for a fun time.
desertgrandma is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-31-2009, 06:52 AM   #3
MickeyC
Grand Sorcerer