Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 02-08-2009, 06:24 PM   #1
anthonymoody
anthonymoody began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
Would someone kindly test the attached file, using a mac and a kindle?

I'm a producer and unfortunately burn a ton of paper printing scripts to read, most of which immediately wind up in the recycling bin.

I'm looking at getting a Kindle or the iRex reader with its much larger screen, but would love first to see how a typical script looks on a Kindle.

They're usually in PDF, as is the one enclosed below. I'd greatly appreciate if a mac user could convert it (using calibre I assume?), put it on the Kindle, and see how it looks.

Many thanks in advance,
TM

Last edited by anthonymoody; 05-06-2009 at 09:01 AM.
anthonymoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 06:40 PM   #2
JSWolf
Resident Curmudgeon
JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra 2, Kobo Aura H2O, PRS-650, PRS-T1, nook STR, PW3
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonymoody View Post
I'm a producer and unfortunately burn a ton of paper printing scripts to read, most of which immediately wind up in the recycling bin.

I'm looking at getting a Kindle or the iRex reader with its much larger screen, but would love first to see how a typical script looks on a Kindle.