Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > Kindle Formats

Notices

Old 01-21-2011, 05:53 AM   #1
cuber3
cuber3 began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 3
Editing mobi formatted e-books

Hey everyone.
I'm fairly new to the whole e-books scene, having gotten my Kindle only a few days ago, and having used Calibre for e-book management.
I find that a lot of my favorite books are in pdf format.
Calibre does a really good job converting most of them, but is there a way to really edit them the way you want?
For instance, some pdf's have some standard MS Word cover image instead of the real book cover, sometimes there are images with captions underneath them where the images are left out and the captions aren't, all while adding half a page of white space, and other sorts of minor glitches.
I don't really mind this all that much since pretty much all my books are more than readable, it's just that it'd be cool to be able to edit my converted mobi books to my exact liking (even if it'd take loads of time to manually do so).

Google search doesn't really come up with anything useful, so I thought I'd ask here
cuber3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 06:25 AM   #2
pdurrant
The Grand Mouse 高貴的老鼠
pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pdurrant ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Voyage
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuber3 View Post