Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 12-18-2013, 12:28 PM   #1
DaniQK
DaniQK began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite Next Gen
Unhappy Kindle Needs Repair

Evening Just registered because I am having problems with my new Kindle Paperwhite and I was hoping y'all could please help me. The issue is: the Kindle displays a 'Your Kindle Needs Repair' screen and will not enter the home screen. Anything I can do to get into it again? It is brand new, and I have no experience in rooting so nothing was done to it.
Thank you kindly
DaniQK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2013, 12:58 PM   #2
Josieb1
Grand Sorcerer
Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Josieb1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Forma, Libra2, Clara 2e, Kindle PW SE & Kindle 2022
I'd contact Amazon if I were you. If it's new they will replace it.
Josieb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-18-2013, 12:59 PM   #3
KimberlyFDR
Groupie