Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Old 07-16-2016, 10:16 PM   #1
Tanys
Tanys began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite
Windows Error

Hi. I am new here and not very computer savvy - so asking me to change anything in my computer inner workings would be like asking me to start my computer on fire. I have been using Calibre for a couple years, just upgraded to the latest version, and now I get this error message:

Failed to start worker process
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "site-packages\caliber\utils\ipc\pool.py", line 197, in start_worker
File "site-packages\caliber\utils\ipc\pool.py", line 185, in create_worker
File "site-packages\caliber\utils\ipc\pool.py", line 71, in start_worker
File "site-packages\caliber\utils\ipc\simpe_worker.py", line 160, in start_pipe_worker
File "subprocess.py", line 710, in __init__
File "subprocess.py", line 958, in _execute_child (???????? WHAT!? - my comment)
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the specified

PLEASE tell me how to fix this - in very plain language so I don't ruin my computer. I have an HP Windows 10 laptop, by the way.

Thank you.
Tanys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 11:17 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.