Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > ePub

Notices

Old 12-27-2015, 01:22 AM   #1
AlexBell
Wizard
AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AlexBell ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Sony PRS T3, Kobo Glo, Kindle Touch, iPad, Samsung SB 2 tablet
Drop caps and poetry

I've never done drop caps before, and though there are lots of posts in the forum about I find them quite confusing. So I'd appreciate some advice, preferably in simple one syllable language.

I'd doing a horribly complicated poetry ebook for a small UK publisher. One of the poems has two verses, each with quite short lines. Each of the verses starts with a big drop cap which is the same height as three lines. So far as I know so far each of the three lines next to the initial drop cap must have the same words in the ebook as in the print book. That is, the text can't simply flow around the drop cap.

Any ideas where to start, or where to look for information and examples?
AlexBell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2015, 03:45 AM   #2
Jellby
frumious Bandersnatch