Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Writers' Corner

Notices

Old 03-17-2015, 08:44 AM   #1
yourvirtualwizar
yourvirtualwizar began at the beginning.

Device: none
Question Error question from conversion formatter called epub bugs?

Hello,

I am an author and I hired a POD formatter to take my eBook and convert it to epub so I can sell it on Amazon for the Kindle.

I really don't know the epub lingo so please bear with me.

I gave the formatter tweets and code to insert in the ebook so people reading the ebook on a kindle could tweet out that they are reading the book, etc. I gave her this type of code:

[Promotional text deleted - MODERATOR]

https://twitter.com/home?status=Elev...rtualassistant

I created the code using this site http://www.sharelinkgenerator.com/

The problem is that the formatter is getting these errors and she believes it is the tweets I sent to her. That may be the case but I need to verify.
Can you help me please? Here are the epub errors she is receiving:

• ERROR: /OEBPS/book-part-1.html(71): value of attribute "href" is invalid; must be a URI
• ERROR: /OEBPS/book-part-1.html(106): value of attribute "href" is invalid; must be a URI
• ERROR: /OEBPS/book-part-1.html(157): value of attribute "href" is invalid; must be a URI

Can anyone identify the errors for me as the formatter is doing the conversion to epub for me?

Can anyone resolve the error for me?

The formatter says I have to take out the URL out of the code and possible the .com which means that will be a problem for integrity of the tweet.

Thank you to whatever help you can offer.

Janine

Last edited by Dr. Drib; 03-17-2015 at 09:29 AM.
yourvirtualwizar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2015, 12:09 AM   #2
AlexBell
Wizard