Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > ePub

Notices

Old 09-15-2020, 10:19 PM   #1
helpplease
helpplease began at the beginning.

Device: Mac, VM solutions
epubcheck ERROR: Links points to a location not present in target file

Hi: I am very new to epub creation. New to Sigil. New to forum posting.

Please let me know, if I have not posted in correct place.

I ran the epubchecker on my new epub and receive many many errors. Very disheartening given I thought it was wonderful before running this epub checker.

The problem is now, I dont understand how to fix. Lets take the most common one "Links points to a location not present in the target file" Given I created this epub by taking the html from web page, I did expect errors, but not many many.

By word Link, I am assuming epubchecker mean a HTML is not correct sytax (?ill formed) rather than an actual URL link (hyperlink) not working.

for example
Code:
<div class="div1   "><a name="subj-ISBN-chapter-6-div1-1"></a>

<h2 class="titleHeading2"><p class="  " id="subj-isbn-chapter-6-p-892">Introduction</p></h2>
What of the above is the "link"?
How do I manually test a "link"? I am much better seeing things real live to understand mechanics.

If you think you can help me become less muddled -- I would value it very much. Thankyou.
helpplease is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2020, 11:11 AM   #2
Turtle91
A Hairy Wizard