Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Astak EZReader

Notices

Old 06-11-2010, 09:41 PM   #1
frmniantic
frmniantic began at the beginning.

Device: Pocket Pro, Nook
Help with MAC, Calibre, & Firmware Update

Hi Everyone!

So I got my Pocket Pro back in May (bought it for myself for mother's day), and have been reading this forum - what awesome people! I also downloaded Calibre and started loading books into it - even library books!. So this evening I am ready to play with my new Pocket Pro and downloaded the latest firmware. Here's my problem - I am using a MAC and whenever I "click" on the firmware to either unzip it or move it to my SD card Calibre automatically starts and imports the file into my library. I have looked and looked and cannot figure out how to turn off this "automatic" function. I could really use some advice here. I am fairly new to the MAC, (have been a PC person for too many years to say out loud) so be gentle.

Thank you so much!
Susan
frmniantic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2010, 05:10 AM   #2
keng2000
Researcher and Consultant
keng2000 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.keng2000 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.keng2000 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.keng2000 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: MACBOOKPRO17" HP2400TX SONYUX27
Right Click on File and click on Get Info
Change defaults to program that you want to use
click on change all....
keng2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-14-2010, 02:20 PM   #3
Robertb
Astak Director, Bus. Devl