Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 08-18-2015, 07:28 AM   #1
oblox
Zealot
oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.oblox ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite (7th Gen)
Cloud collections help

Ok so i'm new to cloud collections and havent got my PW3 yet (in the post), I know Im going to be a bit stuck with organising collections so decided to create all my collections on my Kindle android app so they'd be ready to import to my paperwhite as soon as it was set up to add books.

As a test I installed the Kindle for PC app and tried importing collections but it only gives the options of importing from my old K4 or PC versions no mention of Android.

The android version is synced and connected to the same account (both show fine in manage devices).

Is this just an issue with android and PC or will I have similar issues with my PW3 when its setup?
oblox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 10:30 AM   #2
Josieb1
Grand Sorcerer