Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Plugins

Notices

Old 02-17-2018, 08:42 PM   #1
ALshaw
ALshaw began at the beginning.

Device: Calibre Web
[GUI Plugin] Virtual Library Switcher

Virtual Library Switcher allows you to quickly switch between virtual libraries from the main toolbar.

Makes switching between virtual libraries much faster. I made this because I couldn't find any other plugin that allows quick switching between virtual libraries from the toolbar. I was a little surprised by this. The Calibre manual specifically recommends using virtual libraries to organize large numbers of books, so switching between them should be as simple and quick as possible.

I used the library icon from Calibre itself as the plugin icon.

I'm fairly new to python (I've always been a C/C++ kinda guy), so if anyone spots any bugs please post them. I'm also new to Calibre and MobileRead, so I don't know who the admins are, so I don't know who I'm supposed to PM for a new plugin to add it to the list.

Comments and suggestions are welcomed.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.png
Views:	396
Size:	40.0 KB
ID:	162362  
Attached Files
File Type: zip virtual_library_switcher.zip (12.5 KB, 220 views)
ALshaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2018, 11:22 PM   #2
BetterRed
null operator (he/him)