Notices

Old 03-09-2017, 07:43 AM   #1
Alaa
Alaa began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
Column to show mags. that are NOT in any virtual Libraries

Hi,

I have a large collection of magazines.
I created several virtual libraries with search expressions to classify them.

I would like to create a custom column to show all the magazines that have NOT been included in any virtual libraries.This way I can add the search expressions to the appropriate virtual library.

Anybody know how to do that?

Please bear in mind that I am a beginner at Calibre. Thanks!
Alaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2017, 08:13 AM   #2
higgs
Connoisseur
higgs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicinghiggs causes much rejoicing

Device: Kobo Mini, Kindle PW3
This might help;
https://www.mobileread.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=282127
higgs is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-10-2017, 01:07 AM   #3
Alaa

Thanks! I'll try that...
Old 03-10-2017, 01:40 AM   #4
Alaa

Ok I tried the instructions given in the above link and , like Thinkblot, I had the same error "maximum recursion depth exceeded..."
Then like him I also tried creating the column , but this time as"column built from other columns" (without the "behaves like tags" part)
Now I get this error: "This function can be used only in the GUI".

Interestingly, in both times, the first magazine show up correctly and the column displays teh name of the virtual library that it's in. All the following magazines give the same error.

Question : I used the lookup name: virtlibs.
Is this correct? can I try something else?
Old 03-10-2017, 02:54 AM   #5
BetterRed
null operator