Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Plugins

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-03-2018, 12:08 PM   #241
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!
 
DaltonST's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161
Karma: 100494
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Device: 8" Win10 Tablet w/Calibre64
Quit checking the checkbox. Read the instructions image. You are undoing what it does.
DaltonST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2018, 12:21 PM   #242
Tanjamuse
Wizard
Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 1,004
Karma: 5258
Join Date: Jan 2014
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3
I did do as your guide-image said, but it didn't add the cover to the one library I want to keep the cover in.

After having rebooted Calibre several times in different libraries it now seems to be working with the same settings as I showed you before.

Thanks for your work and help
Tanjamuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-03-2018, 12:31 PM   #243
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!
 
DaltonST's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161
Karma: 100494
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Device: 8" Win10 Tablet w/Calibre64
As the tooltips say, the default is True (Checked) if the library name is not tweaked to False.

Check your spelling or the library name. You are doing something wrong.

Reread the customization tooltips.

Quit manually checking the checkbox in Preferences. That checkbox changes automatically for you based on the Tool.
DaltonST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2018, 01:06 PM   #244
Tanjamuse
Wizard
Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 1,004
Karma: 5258
Join Date: Jan 2014
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaltonST View Post
Quit manually checking the checkbox in Preferences. That checkbox changes automatically for you based on the Tool.
That is what I misunderstood.

Thanks it works now.

Do you know if it's possible to save them directly as zip-files?

And can you tweak it so that the stories where there are more than one fandom aren't like this:

Code:
Harry Potter,Percy Jackson § The Olympians
But like this:

Code:
Harry Potter & Percy Jackson § The Olympians
When I download the stories they are automatically separated by & instead of the comma.

Thanks for all your work
Tanjamuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2018, 02:06 PM   #245
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!
 
DaltonST's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161
Karma: 100494
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Device: 8" Win10 Tablet w/Calibre64
JS+ GUI Tool "JS Quality Fixes: Scrub Authors"

Code:
Harry Potter,Percy Jackson § The Olympians
There is already a JS+ GUI Tool, "JS Quality Fixes: Scrub Authors", that will automatically change an Author of "Harry Potter,Percy Jackson" into 2 Authors, "Harry Potter & Percy Jackson".


https://www.mobileread.com/forums/sh...75077#poststop


You can run that Tool for any selected books that you wish, not just for those Auto-Added.

https://www.mobileread.com/forums/sh...82174#poststop



Go to Job Spy > Customize > for more info from the ToolTips.





DaltonST
DaltonST is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-05-2018, 04:50 PM   #246
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!
 
DaltonST's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161
Karma: 100494
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Device: 8" Win10 Tablet w/Calibre64
Version 1.0.120 New: Utility to create timestamped backup copies of 'Job Spy.json'

Version 1.0.120 -2018-06-05 New: Utility to create date-time-stamped backup copies of 'Job Spy.json' which contain all of your Job Spy customization and preferences.


See the attached.


This is not a "GUI Tool", but just a JS administrative utility to minimize risk.




DaltonST
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	js_back_up_of_job_spy_json_customization_preferences.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	417.3 KB
ID:	164322  

Last edited by DaltonST; 06-05-2018 at 05:00 PM.
DaltonST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 01:53 PM   #247
Tanjamuse
Wizard
Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 1,004
Karma: 5258
Join Date: Jan 2014
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3
When I save stories, it adds the cover to the epub file as well as separately.

Can that be changed?

It adds covers to the epub files on those that I've chosen the False option for as well in tweaks.

Last edited by Tanjamuse; 06-15-2018 at 02:44 PM.
Tanjamuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 02:57 PM   #248
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!
 
DaltonST's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161
Karma: 100494
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Device: 8" Win10 Tablet w/Calibre64
Never tried it, but: Preferences > Output Options > No Default Cover
DaltonST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 03:02 PM   #249
Tanjamuse
Wizard
Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!Tanjamuse , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 1,004
Karma: 5258
Join Date: Jan 2014
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3
It still adds cover, and if I add a checkmark to "no SVG cover" it doesn't save anything.
Tanjamuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 03:10 PM   #250
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!
 
DaltonST's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161
Karma: 100494
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Device: 8" Win10 Tablet w/Calibre64
Perhaps there is no way to turn it off, so instead you will have to delete the covers using 'Modify EPUB' or 'Bulk Metadata Edit'.

Ask in the normal Calibre forum.
DaltonST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2018, 05:00 PM   #251
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!
 
DaltonST's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161
Karma: 100494
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Device: 8" Win10 Tablet w/Calibre64
Version 1.0.121 New GUI Tool: Customize User Category Tag Browser Icons.

Version 1.0.121 -2018-06-20 New GUI Tool: Customize User Category Tag Browser Icons.


See the attached image for examples and ToolTips explaining how to use this new Tool.




DaltonST
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	js_tag_browser_custom_icons_tool.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	418.2 KB
ID:	164575  
DaltonST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2018, 05:11 PM   #252
kunkel321
Enthusiast
kunkel321 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 31
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Near Seattle
Device: Amazon Fire 10
Hi DaltonST, I have a feature request. Or maybe this is already possible(?) I'm using your tool to assign custom icons to each of my custom categories. It works beautifully, with the exception of one annoyance. I assign books to categories via dragging them from the main window, and dropping them onto the category tree on the left. As soon as I drop an item, all of the icons revert to the Calibre default. Is it possible to have the icons refresh after the drop?
kunkel321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2018, 05:17 PM   #253
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!
 
DaltonST's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161
Karma: 100494
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Device: 8" Win10 Tablet w/Calibre64
Yes. Close the Tag Browser window, then reopen it. Lower right corner of the screen.

Long term, I will connect the finishing of a drag-and-drop event to the refreshing of the icons. In the meantime, just close/reopen the TB.







DaltonST

Last edited by DaltonST; 06-23-2018 at 06:14 PM. Reason: more info
DaltonST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2018, 10:28 PM   #254
kunkel321
Enthusiast
kunkel321 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 31
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Near Seattle
Device: Amazon Fire 10
Thanks DaltonST. Yes that works. Also, it looks like you can assign a shortcut to hide/show the Tag Browser, so that makes it pretty easy. Looks like the default shortcut is Alt+Shift+T. It can be changed via Calibre Prefs > Advanced > Shortcuts > Miscellaneous > Toggle Tag Browser.

EDIT: Here's a shot of my setup. Calibre let's to set criteria for showing icons in the list too, so I put matching icons based on which category the book has.

I think the Windows 10 style icons work well for this purpose. They are freebies I got from here https://ko.icons8.com/ if anyone is curious.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2018-06-23_14-18-04.png
Views:	59
Size:	142.0 KB
ID:	164629  

Last edited by kunkel321; 06-23-2018 at 10:32 PM. Reason: add image
kunkel321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 11:05 AM   #255
DaltonST
Deviser
DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!DaltonST rocks like Gibraltar!
 
DaltonST's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161
Karma: 100494
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Device: 8" Win10 Tablet w/Calibre64
Version 1.0.122 -Dragging and dropping books onto the Tag Browser

Version 1.0.122 -2018-06-24 Dragging and dropping books onto the Tag Browser now causes the TB to refresh its use of any Custom User Category Tag Browser Icons previously assigned.



DaltonST

Last edited by DaltonST; 06-26-2018 at 11:06 AM. Reason: Version 1.0.122 -2018-06-24
DaltonST is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
colors, toolbag, toolbox, tools

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[GUI Plugin] KindleUnpack - The Plugin DiapDealer Plugins 412 04-24-2018 06:07 PM
[GUI Plugin] Ex Libris AlPe Plugins 75 09-13-2017 04:28 PM
[GUI Plugin] Marvin XD Philantrop Plugins 126 01-29-2017 12:48 PM
Ubuntu/Linux : Command to schedule a job with Calibre.( No GUI ) DurgaPrasad Calibre 0 10-16-2013 06:50 AM
[GUI Plugin] Plugin Updater **Deprecated** kiwidude Plugins 159 06-19-2011 12:27 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:35 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.