Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > Workshop

Notices

Old 02-14-2010, 03:19 AM   #1
poshm
Fanatic
poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.poshm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: PocketBook 360, Sony Reader Touch, Ipod touch & Kindle 2
HTML doc type kindle?

If this is an obvious question I apologize.

I am new to HTML coding but have managed to put a series of books together in HTML code with a clickable table of contents.

It works fine in firefox but won't work when I move it onto my Kindle to read.

I am wondering if this is due to the doc type declaration <!doctype html>
as I have no idea what this should be for kindle content.

I've even gone to kindle dtp website and had a look but cannot find any info on this.

Any help appreciated.
poshm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 12:24 PM   #2
frabjous
Wizard